CIbSE is the main conference on Software Engineering in Iberoamerica. This conference aims to promote the research and innovation in the iberoamerican area, both in academy and industry. For this aim, CIbSE offers a forum to discuss innovation works on the software development. This year, the 19th edition of the conference is held in Quito (Ecuador).

The Software Engineering Track 2016 (SET 2016) is a specialized forum to gather all the discussion regarding the Software Engineering context. Any new contribution regarding how to build software from an engineering perspective can apply to this conference track. All contributions will be peer reviewed. 



Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Languages, methods, processes, and tool
  • Software Processes: Modeling and Management
  • Reverse engineering and software system modernization
  • Software evolution and maintenance
  • Model-driven engineeringModels@run.time
  • Proof, verification, and validation
  • Quality, measurement, and assessment of products and processes
  • Automatic software generation
  • Formal methods applied to software engineering
  • Integration with human-computer interaction
  • Software product families and variability
  • Software reuse
  • Ontology applied to software engineering
  • Software engineering  for Peer-to-peer (P2P) systems
  • Software and service-oriented architectures
  • Search-based software engineering
  • Web engineering and Web services
  • Software Engineering for Self-Adaptive and Autonomous Systems



Event Date
Abstract submission  (November 04, 2015) November 18, 2015 
Full Paper  (November 23, 2015)  December 14, 2015 
Notification  February 08, 2016 
Camera Ready  March 01, 2016 



Tayana Conte, Federal University of Amazon, Brasil

Ignacio Panach, Universidad de Valencia, España



Authors are invited to submit Papers in English, Portuguese, and Spanish (max. 14 pages) as per the LNCS style, and submitted via the EasyChair system. These submissions may be accepted for presentation as long papers, short papers, or posters, whose final quality will be supervised by the program committee. Acceptance will be based on originality, contribution to the area, quality of the paper, and ability to generate discussion. All the accepted papers will be published by the organization in a book with ISBN number. Additionally, papers will be indexed by DBLP. The best paper will receive an award. We are working to publish the best papers in an international journal special issue.



Adelaide Bianchini, USB, Venezuela

Adler Diniz de Souza, UNIFEI, Brasil

Agustina Buccella, Universidad Nacional del Comahue, Argentina

Alejandra Garrido, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Alejandro Catalá, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha

Andreia Malucelli, PUCPR, Brasil

Antonio Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy

Arilo Claudio Dias-Neto, UFAM, Brasil

Beatriz Marín,  Universiad Diego Portales, Chile

Breno França, COPPE/UFRJ, Brasil

Bruno Gadelha, UFAM, Brasil

Carlos Cetina, Universidad San Jorge, Spain

Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina

Claudio Sant’Anna, Federal University of Bahia, Brasil

Daniel Riesco , National University of San Luis, Argentina

Daniel Romero, Universidad de Asunción, Paraguay

Daniela  Godoy, ISISTAN Research Institute, Argentina

Davi Viana (UFAM/ FUCAPI), Brasil 

David Ameller, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Diego Vallespir,  Universidad de la República, Uruguay

Dolors Costal, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Eduardo Figueiredo, UFMG, Brasil

Elena  Navarro,  University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain

Ernest Teniente, Unversitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Estefanía  Serral, Research Centre for Management Informatics, Belgium

Eugenio Scalise, UCV, Venezuela

Fabio M Costa, UFG, Brasil

Francisco Ruiz, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, Spain

Francisco A. C. Pinheiro, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil

Francisco Valverde, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Gabriel Tamura, Icesi, Colombia

Gastón Mousques, Universidad ORT, Uruguay

Giovanni Giachetti, Universidad Andrés Bello, Chile

Gonzalo Rojas,  Universidad de Concepción, Chile

Gustavo Rossi, LIFIA, Argentina

Hernán Astudillo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile


 Igor Steinmacher (UTFPR), Brasil 

Javier González Huerta, Valencia, Spain

Jesus Garcia-Molina, Universidad de Murcia, Spain

João Falcão E Cunha, Universidade do Porto, Portugal

Jose Antonio Macías, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

Jose Luis De La Vara, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Jose Norberto Mazon, Universidad de Alicante, Spain

Juan Hernández, Quercus Software Engineering Group, Spain

Juan Pablo Carvallo , Universidad del Azuay, Ecuador

Kawtar Benghazi, Universidad de Granada, Spain

Kleinner Farias, PUC-Rio, Brasil

Lourdes Moreno, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Luca Cernuzzi, Universidad Católica, Paraguay

Luis Olsina, Universidad Nacional La Plata, Argentina

Marcello Thiry, UNIVALI, Brasil

María  Cecilia  Bastarrica , Universidad de Chile, Chile

Miguel Katrib, Universidad de la Habana,  Cuba

Nelio Cacho, UFRN, Brasil

Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK

Nelly Condori-Fernández, VU University, Amsterdam

Nestor Garay-Vitoria, Universidad Del País Vasco, Spain

Norah M. Villegas, Icesi, Colombia

Omar Gómez, Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán, Mexico

Rafael Prikladnicki, PUCRS, Brasil

Raul Mazo, Paris 1, Francia

Regina Braga, UFJF, Brasil

Renata Guizzardi, Univ. Federal do Espirito Santo, Brasil

Ricardo  Soto, Pontificia  Univ.  Católica de Valparaíso               Chile

Ricardo Ramos, Univasf, Brasil

Rodrigo Quites Reis, UFPA, Brasil

Rosana Braga, Univ. Sao Paulo, Brasil

Roxana  Giandini , Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Sabrina Marczak, PUCRS, Brasil

Sheila Reinehr, PUCPR, Brasil

Silvia Teresita Acuña, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

Toacy Oliveira, UFRJ, Brasil

Vicente Pelechano , Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Víctor López, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, Spain

Victor  Santander, Universidad Estadual do Oeste do Paraná, Brasil

Vitor Souza, FUES, Brasil