Requirements Engineering Track (WER)

CIbSE is the leading research forum on Software Engineering in Ibero-America. The main objective of this conference is to promote high-quality scientific research in Ibero-American countries, supporting the researchers in this community in publishing and discussing their work, and also fostering collaboration and cross-fertilization among research initiatives. Besides, the conference encourage collaboration among research initiatives, teachers, students and software industry. Building over the successful experience of the 18 previous editions, CIbSE 2016 will be held in Quito, Ecuador.

WER 2016 is the nineteen edition of the Workshop on Requirements Engineering. The workshop started as a meeting of the Ibero-American requirements engineering community, but over the years has attracted attention from researchers from other parts of the world as well. WER 2016 will be held in conjunction with CIbSE 2016. All the contributions will be reviewed by at least three members of the program committee. 

 Download WER


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Requirements elicitation, analysis, and documentation
  • Requirements validation, and visualization
  • Requirements specification languages, methods, processes, and tools
  • Requirements management, traceability, prioritization, and negotiation
  • Requirements in agile methods
  • Requirements in Model-Driven Development
  • Non-functional requirements
  • Regulatory compliance
  • Requirements engineering and software architecture
  • Aspect-oriented requirements engineering
  • Service-oriented requirements engineering
  • Requirements for Web-based systems and mobile applications
  • Requirements engineering for self-adaptive systems
  • Requirements for the agent-oriented paradigm
  • Requirements for product lines
  • Social, cultural, and cognitive factors in requirements engineering
  • Aligning requirements to business goals and processes
  • Requirements engineering education and training



Event Date
Abstract submission  (November 04, 2015) November  18, 2015 
Full Paper  (November 23, 2015)  December 14, 2015 
Notification  February 08, 2016 
Camera Ready  March 01, 2016 


Lidia López, Universitat Politécnica de Catalunya, España

Eduardo Kinder Almentero, Universidade Federal Rural do Rio de Janeiro - UFRRJ, Brasil



Authors are invited to submit papers in English, Portuguese, or Spanish conforming to the LNCS style (max. 14 pages), via the EasyChair system. All the accepted papers will be published by the organization in a book with ISBN number. In addition, the papers will be indexed by DBLP and Elsevier, and included in the WER repository.

Acceptance will be based on originality, contribution to the area, quality of the paper, and ability to generate discussion. The best paper will receive an award. It is planned to publish the best papers in a special issue of an international journal.



Aiko Yamashita, Mesan y Simula Research Laboratory, Noruega

Alejandro Oliveros, Universidad de Tres de Febrero, Argentina

Alejandro Maté, Universidad de Alicante, España

Alicia Martínez, Centro Nacional de Investigación y Desarrollo Tecnológico, México

Amador Durán Toro, Universidad de Sevilla, España

André Leal, Universidade Federal Rural do Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Antonio Oliveira, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Carla Silva, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil

Carlos Cares, Universitat de La Frontera, Chile

Carme Quer, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, España

Cristina Palomares, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, España

Daniel Berry, University of Waterloo, Canadá

Daniel Méndez Fernández, Technische Universität München, Alemania

Dolors Costal, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, España

Fernanda Alencar, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil

Giovanni Giachetti, Universidad Diego Costales, Chile

Gladys Maquera, Universidad Peruana Unión, Perú

Gladys Kaplan, Universidad Nacional de La Matanza, Argentina

Gonzalo Génova, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, España

Graciela Hadad, Universidad Nacional del Oeste, Argentina

Isabel Brito, Instituto Politécnico de Beja, Portugal

Jaelson Castro, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil

José Luis de La Vara, Carlos III University of Madrid, España

Juan Sánchez, Universitat Politècnica de València, España

Judith Barrios, Universidad de los Andes, Venezuela

Juan Pablo Carvallo, Universidad del Azuay, Ecuador

Julio Leite, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Leandro Antonelli, Facultad de Informática, UNLP, Argentina

Luiz E. G. Martins, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brasil

Luiz Marcio Cysneiros, York University, Canadá

Lyrene Silva, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil

Marcela Ridao, Universidad Nacional del Centro de la Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Marcela Ruiz, Centro de Investigación de Métodos de Producción de Software, España

Márcia Lucena, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil

Maria Lencastre, Universidade de Pernambuco, Brasil

Nathalie Aquino, Universidad Católica Nuestra Señora de la Asunción, Paraguay

Nelly Condori-Fernández, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Paises Bajos

Oscar Pastor, Universitat Politècnica de València, España

Raúl Mazo, Université Paris 1 Panthéon - Sorbonne, Francia

Renata Guizzardi, Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, Brasil

Sergio España, Utrecht University, Holanda

Uirá Kulesza, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil

Vera Werneck, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brasil